Relieved 

I had a nerdy dream last night. Being a homeschooler, it was SUPER nerdy. I dreamed that I was a settler from England who came over with the lost colonists of Roanoke island. My whole family was there too. (If you don’t know what Roanoke island is, I don’t have time to explain; ask Wikipedia.) Long story short, we met Indians who wanted to kill us, persuaded them not to kill us, and went on with our lives. Then i woke up. 

The utter feeling of RELIEF I felt upon waking up and seeing my familiar 21st century bedroom was enormous. I breathed a prayer of thanks and acknowledgment of how brave the early settlers were. 

Then I ate breakfast. 
Relief is a funny word to do a blog post on. You can be relieved when you realize that your dream was only that–a dream. You can be relieved when you learn that it’s only Saturday and you have the whole next day to write the weekly post. You can be relieved when you realize that this week is jaden’s turn to write the post. You can be relieved when you learn of God’s mercy and love and that he’ll forgive you no matter what. 

Leave a comment and tell us about a time when you were relieved–silly, serious, whatever. We love hearing your stories. So bring them on!!!! 

>>>post by Tabitha<<< 

 

Leave a Reply

