Lots of stress

We had a previous post called Stressed. That was written by Jaden. Now this post is called Lots of Stress, because it was written by Tabitha. And Tabitha has lots of stress.

Ok, let me tell you about it.

I have been stressed. Starting school, doing school, and schooling has been stressful. My emotions took over and I became a confused teenage girl.  I was seriously considering running away when I happened to open my radio app. I won’t tell you which station it was; but it’s a super great Christian radio station. Like many Christian radio stations, this one has a daily verse feature. I randomly tapped on it, mildly interested in what the days verse was.

And this was it.

As pressure and stress bear down on me, I find joy in your commands. Psalm 119:143 NLT

I stopped and stared in amazement. How had they known what was going on with me? Pressure and stress were the two most perfect descriptions for me at that moment. Just in case it was a coincidence, I scrolled through the previous days’ verses.

Then  Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28 NLT

Give your burdens to the LORD,

and he will take care of you.

He will not permit the godly to slip and fall.  Psalm 55:22 NLT

But the Lord is faithful; he will strengthen you and guard you from the evil one. 2 Thessalonians 3:3 NLT

And on and on and on.

It was crazy.

What can I say?  It’s hard to be an atheist.  Sure takes a lot of faith.

*I’m not an atheist.  That was a classic Tabitha sarcastic statement.*

 

img_3745

Stay tuned for more posts.  We publish every Monday!  Follow us to get these posts delivered straight to your inbox every week.

Post and photo by Tabitha

2 thoughts on “Lots of stress

Leave a Reply

