Change

You know, someone once said that change is the only constant in life. Well, they were right. 

(Think about it.)

Most of us probably hate change, right? I personally do. I’ve moved five times in my fourteen years of life. 

Change can rip us up. Changing schools can sometimes be hard. It’s hard to make friends. Moving can be hard–you’re leaving the things you knew. 

But change can also be good. 

If I hadn’t moved, I wouldn’t be where I am today. I wouldn’t have these great friends I have. I wouldn’t be involve in my church’s student ministry. 

Think about Abraham! God told him to to move his whole family. He didn’t even know where he was going! But he did as God told him to do. 

Think about the Disciples! When Jesus died on the cross, their teacher was gone. People started  looking to THEM for hope. 

Change can be a good thing, if we accept is as a good thing. 

If we keep living in the past instead of living in the moment, where does that get us a people? As Christians? 

We live in the now. We walk by Faith, not by sight. Today could be our last day on this earth. Let’s praise our God like it is! 

Have a blessed week!


Post by Jaden; photo by Tabitha

Leave a Reply

