Pain Because Of Love

Here, let me tell you a story.

I have broken about nine bones, sprained both ankles, and sprained my left wrist twice. I have jammed four fingers and been bruised, scraped, and scratched so many times I can’t count anymore.

Yes. It did hurt.

Most of these injuries happened because I was doing something I loved.

Jesus went through being whipped. Dragging his cross that he would die on. Being nailed to that cross. Being tied up. Being slashed. Dying.

All because of something he loved.

Now, I have not died before, but I should have.

In Romans it says, “All have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.” That means we are all sinners. We all deserve death.

But if you read a little farther (a lot farther) you can read: “But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: while we were still sinners Christ died for us.”

Even though you and I deserve the death penalty, Jesus took it for us.

You are a human.

I am a human.

We are all humans.

Because of our sin, we shouldn’t still be here.

But we are.

Because God made a sacrifice. The ULTIMATE sacrifice.

For you.

For me.

For your weird neighbor down the street.

All of us.

We shouldn’t pick and choose who we share the Gospel with. We should speed it to everyone, through love. Even if it means sometimes we sacrifice.

To be honest I have no idea what he title of this post should be about but it was just something I needed to get of my chest and realize myself.

Thank you for being you, readers!

-Jade ❤️

pain-bc-of-love

Post by Jaden.  Photo taken and edited by Tabitha.

Leave a Reply

