Priceless–the Movie!!

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

Sorry. That was the sound of me and Jaden screaming our lungs out.  Because–

We’re going to see Priceless the movie!!!!!! 

TONIGHT!

We are SO excited.  I’ve got my ticket money.  I’m ready for some popcorn.  According to the trailer, we are probably going to cry.

The movie came out on Friday, October 14.  I kept the date burned in my memory, even though I was unable to see it that day.

I texted Jaden the Wednesday before and said something along the lines of “AHHHH!  WHEN CAN WE SEE IT?”

We plan to go tonight, Monday the 17, with high expectations and over-the-roof excitement levels.

“What’s it about?” you ask.

The Priceless movie is a continuation of the FK&C* Priceless campaign.  Joel and Luke, the band leaders, started this campaign to tell girls that they are loved and priceless, and that they should never let a man mistreat them or see them as anything other than priceless.

“Is there a connection between this campaign and this blog?  Because they have similar names,” you say.

“Of course,” we say.  “We started this blog in response to our love of the Priceless campaign.  We were changed by the realization that we are priceless, so this blog was our way of joining and helping spread the word.  In our own weird way.”

If you want to hear the story behind the movie AND watch the trailer all at once, click here.

This is the trailer.  There are many different versions of the trailer but this is the classic.

The Priceless campaign is really something we can get behind.  (In fact, I got the official necklace.  You can go to the For King and Country store.)

mc-interviewing-for-king-and-country-headlining-winter-jam-in-reading-christian-duo-striving-to-make-im-20160106

for-king-and-country-priceless

Post by Tabitha.  Photos found online by Tabitha.

*For King and Country

10 thoughts on “Priceless–the Movie!!

  1. hello!,I like your writing very a lot! share we keep up a correspondence more
    about your article on AOL? I need an expert on this area
    to solve my problem. May be that’s you! Looking ahead to peer you.

    Like

    1. Hey, sorry I didn’t reply sooner. Tabitha here. Thank you for the complement on our writing. I do not have an AOL account. Would you be comfortable with having a conversation here in the comment section? If not, I can give you my email address and we could talk privately there. Hope to hear from you soon and God bless!
      –Tabitha

      Like

  2. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment
    didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over
    again. Regardless, just wanted to say superb blog!

    Like

  3. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is truly
    informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels.
    I will be grateful if you continue this in future.
    Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

