Read This If You’re Not Ok.

A Re-Post of “Gold”

Hey guys.

So recently, I have had to deal with some hard things. (Stress about school, a close friend’s passed away. Just a lot of crud.)

In this time of tough things, it gets hard to find things to be thankful for.

I was reading my Bible and asking questions. I was wondering if God was even with me. But I kept reading the Bible, searching for answers. And then I found one in James chapter one.

“Count it all to joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. ”

Wow.

When you are in a tough time, God hasn’t abandoned you. He is testing you. In Job, it talks about being tested, and after the testing is done, we will come out purer than gold.  (“But he knows the way that I take; when he has tested me, I will come forth as gold.”  Job 23:10)

Hopefully this is a reminder to you that Jesus loves you so much that He DIED for you.  Also that the tough times in life are God’s way of testing you, of refining you to produce steadfastness and make you into shining gold.

You Are Priceless!

-Jaden

gold

Post and photo by Jaden

Leave a Reply

